Girl where have you been…

Where have you been?

Being still, feeling up my soul, enjoying short walks, inhaling/exhaling slowly, listening to my inner thoughts, watching the wind blow, the sun shine, eating good, and chopping up meaningful conversation.

What have you been doing?

Choosing to allow myself space to just think, wander, read, sticking my feet in the sand, ocean, the grass, the concrete and cushiony shoes. All the while being still. 


Where have you been?

Minding my own, staying in my place, taking apart my time and placing the equal amounts to give and receive to my loved ones. Enjoying every ounce because you never know when it can be cut short!

Where are you going?

I’m going to laugh, listen, and move when necessary. I’m going to sit in the back yard and eat watermelon and cherries …get lost in the magic of the flowers and plants. I’m going to encourage you to encourage me. Im going to sit down and continue to Be Still….Listen…I’m going to keep living thru experiences and taking care of my mind, body, and spirit… 


Xoxo

MonaLisa G. 😘

6 comments

  1. Andrea · 27 Days Ago

    Great post!

    Like

  2. mrsbattleblog · 27 Days Ago

    I like where you are and where you’re going. Continue to enjoy life!

    Like

  3. Sunkissdgoddess · 26 Days Ago

    I’m so loving this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

